From Bright Pattern Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search
(Marked this version for translation)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
<translate>= Co-browsing= <!--T:1-->
 
<translate>= Co-browsing= <!--T:1-->
During a web chat, co-browsing functionality allows you to view the customer’s screen and follow the customer’s scrolling movements. Co-browsing is initiated during the chat by the customer--not the agent--and screen sharing ends when either the customer clicks Co-browsing [[File:Co-browse-icon-52.png|26px]] button or when the chat is terminated.
+
During a web chat, co-browsing functionality allows you to view the customer’s screen and follow the customer’s scrolling movements. Co-browsing is initiated during the chat by the customer--not the agent--and screen sharing ends when either the customer clicks Co-browsing [[File:Cobrowsing-icon-53.PNG|26px]] button or when the chat is terminated.
  
 
<!--T:2-->
 
<!--T:2-->
Line 7: Line 7:
  
 
== How Co-browsing Works == <!--T:3-->
 
== How Co-browsing Works == <!--T:3-->
During active chats, the chat window will display the Co-browsing [[File:Co-browse-icon-52.png|26px]] button to customers. When the customer clicks the Co-browsing button, a request is sent to you, the agent, in the chat message.
+
During active chats, the chat window will display the Co-browsing [[File:Cobrowsing-icon-53.PNG|26px]] button to customers. When the customer clicks the Co-browsing button, a request is sent to you, the agent, in the chat message.
  
  
 
<!--T:4-->
 
<!--T:4-->
[[File:Co-browse-Wid-52.png|250px|thumbnail|center|Co-browsing during live chat]]
+
[[File:Co-browse-Edit-53.png|250px|thumbnail|center|Co-browsing during live chat]]
  
  

Latest revision as of 19:39, 7 March 2019

Other languages:
English • ‎日本語
• 5.2 • 5.3 • 5.8

Co-browsing

During a web chat, co-browsing functionality allows you to view the customer’s screen and follow the customer’s scrolling movements. Co-browsing is initiated during the chat by the customer--not the agent--and screen sharing ends when either the customer clicks Co-browsing Cobrowsing-icon-53.PNG button or when the chat is terminated.

Co-browsing is configured for your contact center by your system administrator.


How Co-browsing Works

During active chats, the chat window will display the Co-browsing Cobrowsing-icon-53.PNG button to customers. When the customer clicks the Co-browsing button, a request is sent to you, the agent, in the chat message.


Co-browsing during live chat


When you click/accept the co-browsing request, the customer’s screen appears on your screen. You can follow the customer’s scrolling movements and view the customer’s screen only. A hand icon, along with the label “Viewer”, is displayed on the customer’s screen to indicate that an agent is currently viewing the screen in Co-browsing mode. Similarly, you will see a circle icon that indicates you are viewing the customer’s screen.


The hand icon indicates an agent is viewing the customer's screen


Co-browsing is turned off when the customer clicks the Co-browsing Co-browse-icon-52.png button again on the active chat window.



< Previous | Next >