From Bright Pattern Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search
• 日本語

Skill Presets

Skill presets can be assigned to users to prioritize a subset of their skills so that they will only be routed interactions based on the skills defined in the preset. As a result, those agents can be temporarily dedicated to specific services.

To view, edit, and create skill presets, select the Skill Presets option from the User Management side menu. Click on an entry in the table to view the corresponding Skill Preset page.

Column Description
Name Skill preset name. Click to visit the skill preset page.
Skills How many skills are in the skill preset. Click to view the Skills tab of this skill preset.
Users How many users can be assigned to each skill preset. Click to view the Users tab of this skill preset.

Create Skill Preset

  1. Navigate to User Management > Skill Presets, then press the Create Preset button. You will be routed to the new Skill Preset page.
  2. Enter a unique name in the Skill Preset Name field.
  3. Optional: Describe the intended purpose in the Description field.
  4. Press Create in the bottom right corner of the page.

From this page, you can add skills to and define which users can use this newly created skill preset.

Delete Skill Preset

To delete a skill preset from the Skill Presets table, click the Actions button to its right and select Delete, then confirm the deletion. Alternatively, click on the skill name to open the skill page, then press the Delete button in the top right corner.

Skill Preset Page

Click on a name on the Skill Presets page to display a skill preset page with two tabs: Skills and Users. Here you can define the skills and available users for this preset.

Skills

Skill presets can contain any combination of service, auxiliary, and language skills.

Column Description
Name Skill name
Type The type of skill (Service, Auxiliary, or Language)
Auxiliary Group The user-defined skill group an auxiliary skill belongs to.
Service Type The type of service or campaign (e.g. Email, Chat, Outbound Voice, etc.) associated with a service skill.
Inherit Skill Level Enable to have preset users keep their existing skill level.

Disable to temporarily override preset users' previous skill levels for the duration of preset assignment; enter the desired override value into the field that appears next to the toggle switch.

Add Skills

Skills can only be added to presets that no users are currently assigned to.

Note: A preset must have at least one service skill in its configuration in order to be assigned to users.

  1. Under the Skills tab, click the Add Skill button.
  2. Select all desired skills from the drop-down menu.
  3. Press Add.
  4. Optional: For each skill, use the Inherit Skill Level toggle to indicate whether users assigned to this preset should keep their existing skill level, or if it should be temporarily overridden.
  5. For each toggle switch disabled, enter the desired skill level value into the field that appears next to the toggle switch. These values temporarily override preset users' skill levels for the duration of preset assignment.
  6. Press Save Changes in the bottom right corner of the page. Otherwise, your changes will be discarded upon navigating away from the Skills tab.

Remove Skills

Skills can only be removed from presets that no users are currently assigned to.

  1. Navigate to the desired skill presets page > Skills.
  2. Click the Actions button to the right of a row in the Skills table.
  3. Select Unassign Skill.

Users

The Users tab lists the users that this preset can be assigned to, as defined by your Can be used by selection.

The default option, All agents with matching skills, lists all users with all the skills defined in the preset. This read-only view is system-managed and updates automatically.

The Selected users option allows you to manually select a subset of that list of users. Choose this option if you don't want all qualifying users to be available for preset assignment.

Search Filters

Click the Filters button to filter the Users table by various properties.

Manage List Columns

Click the Manage Columns button to modify or rearrange the columns in the Users table.

Add Users

  1. Navigate to the desired skill presets page > Users.
  2. Select the radio button next to Selected users.
  3. Click the Add Users button.
  4. Select all desired users from the drop-down menu.
  5. Press Add.
  6. Press Save Changes in the bottom right corner of the page. Otherwise, your changes will be discarded upon navigating away from the Users tab.

Remove Users

  1. Navigate to the desired skill presets page > Users.
  2. Click the Actions button to the right of a row in the Users table.
  3. Select Delete.

Assign Users to Preset

Assigning users to a preset temporarily deactivates all skills not included in the preset for the duration of preset assignment. Those skills are not taken into consideration for routing, outbound calling, etc.

Unassigning a user from a preset reverts all of the user’s configured skills back to the previously configured levels.

Presets can be assigned to users via the user page.

< Previous | Next >