How to Enable Confirmation Rules
Confirmation rules are settings that require completed evaluations or completed self-evaluations to be reviewed before they are finalized. Enabling these rules allows evaluations to be inspected by other users, which creates opportunities for feedback between evaluators, supervisors, and agents.
More specifically, when confirmation rules are enabled, an evaluation of an interaction completed by a user will be reviewed by a second user, who can accept or reject the evaluation. An accepted evaluation is considered final; a rejected evaluation will be returned to the user who completed the evaluation.
Confirmation rules are configured in the Contact Center Administrator application, section Quality Management > General Settings. There are two options: Completed QM Evaluations Require Confirmation (from either of) and Self-Evaluations Require Confirmation (from either of).
The option Completed QM Evaluations Require Confirmation (from either of) applies to evaluations performed by quality evaluators. To enable this rule, you will select either Agent or Supervisor. When enabled, an evaluation completed by a quality evaluator must be reviewed and confirmed by an agent or supervisor before being finalized. If the evaluation is rejected, quality evaluators have the option to Delete or Reopen the rejected evaluation; both options will require that a new evaluation form be filled out.
The option Self-Evaluations Require Confirmation (from either of) applies to evaluations performed by agents (i.e., users with the privilege Evaluate own interactions). To enable this rule, you will select either Supervisor or Evaluator. When enabled, an evaluation completed by an agent must be reviewed and confirmed by a supervisor or evaluator assigned to the agent’s team. If the evaluation is rejected, the agent has the option to Reopen the rejected evaluation, which will require that a new evaluation form be filled out.
Note that a person is not allowed to confirm their self-evaluations, irrespective of their role. In the event that your current settings conflict and do not require confirmation for interactions, the interaction is accepted automatically and will display a “confirmed by SYSTEM” note in the evaluation form’s All Evals tab.
Note: As a quality evaluator admin, you have the privilege to Delete evals completed by anyone.